Community Meeting

NANOG 41 – Albuquerque – October 2007

5:30pm, Sunday 14 October

Agenda

- Steering Committee Report
- Programme Committee Report
- Mailing List Administration Report
- Merit Report
- Open Discussion

Please Interrupt

no, really

Please Interrupt

Steering Committee Report

Your SC

- Joe Abley (chair, term expiring)
- Betty Burke (for Merit)
- Randy Bush
- Steve Feldman (ex-officio, PC)

- Chris Morrow (term expiring)
- William B. Norton (term expiring)
- Philip Smith
- Joe Provo

SC Candidates

- Steve Feldman
- Vince Fuller
- Lucy Lynch
- Jared Mauch

- Chris Morrow
- William B. Norton
- Josh Snowhorn
- Duane Wessels

Full biographies can be found at <u>http://www.nanog.org/candidates07.html</u>

Complete Election information at http://www.nanog.org/elections07.html

Elections

- Voting opened today at noon MDT
- Voting closes on Tuesday at Ipm MDT

https://www.nanog.org/election/

Charter Amendments

- 2007-01, Addition of Mailing List Committee Chair as Ex-Officio Member of SC
- 2007-02, Editorial Consistency in Mailing List Committee Nomenclature
- 2007-03, Removal of text which specifies particular internal processes to be followed by the Programme Committee, in the interests of avoiding micromanagement

MLC Member Changes

- David Barak
- Sue Joiner (Merit)
- Aleksandr Pilosov (chair)
- Brett Watson
- Marty Hannigan

and we said goodbye and thank you to Rob Seastrom

Postel Network Operators Scholarship

- Award to enable a deserving network operator who would not otherwise be able to attend the ARIN/NANOG joint meeting, to do so
- First scholarship was awarded to Ayitey Bulley from Ghana

Over to Steve!